top of page

My current favorite: Go-to healthy meals

As I said before, I wanted to touch on my 'usuals' of different topics, subjects, etc.


This time, I wanted to talk about some of my current favorite go-to meals that are actually super healthy!




I touched on this in my introductory post, but I am huge into health and fitness. I am always trying to improve myself in that aspect every day. I set different goals, whether it's lifting PR's, weight or physique goals, or different milestones.


Of course with the new year, I set a new health/fitness goal for the year to lose some weight and stay consistent at the gym.


With those goals, I have been tracking my calories more and have been on a low fat, high carb, high protein diet (have you ever heard of IIFYM?).


So here are my top 5 current go-to meals (breakfast/lunch/dinner/snacks) that are delicious and healthy!


- Protein Coffee

This is a recent discovery, but one I now can't live without! Any other coffee lovers out there? I drink coffee just about every day, hot or cold. So I saw a few different ideas on TikTok of all places and came up with my one concoction. I take a glass, put some ice in it. I do a serving of Starbucks Iced Coffee non-sweetened, then mix it with a Premier Protein shake (usually cookies and cream or vanilla) and then add coffee creamer. Depending on the flavor of protein, I do either fat free hazelnut creamer from Coffee Mate or Fairlife's creamer.


Macros break down like this

- calories: 205

- protein: 31 g

- carbs: 11 g

- fats: 4.5 g


I drink this almost every morning to get my coffee mix and protein fix at the same time!




- Breakfast Scramble


I swear I eat this almost every morning without fail! Delicious, filling, nutritious. I do two over-easy eggs on top of hashbrowns and turkey sausage with a touch of Frank's Red Hot. This has been my staple for the last year or so. I personally do the southwest style hashbrowns to add even more spice, but you can use any you want! I've also done plain hashbrowns or the garlic ones. And you could also do regular pork sausage instead of turkey, but to keep it more in your macros, I would suggest turkey!


Another way I have made it is with scrambled eggs instead of over-easy, but again, it's all about preference!


Here are the macros:

- calories: 387

- protein: 32.58 g

- carbs: 19.77 g

- fats: 17.94 g


This keeps me full until lunch time!


- Healthy Chicken Sandwich

Anyone else a huge fan of chicken sandwiches/wraps?! I know I am. Anytime I go out to eat, whether it's at a restaurant, fast food, I am guarenteed to at least consider the chicken wrap or sandwich. But, it can be high in calories or fats, so I found a health alternative. Again, I found this one on TikTok! You take a chicken breast, season it to your liking, and pound it out to so it's flat. Then you cook if with your preferred method (personally love to air fry). Once it's done, you put it on a bagel thin with your favorite toppings. I usually do lettuce, tomato, pepperjack cheese, and honey mustard. If I am feeling extra, I'll add a couple strips of bacon! I have also made a similar style sandwich with buffalo instead and it turned out great!


Macros are as followed:

- calories: 463

- protein: 51.37 g

- carbs: 35.63 g

- fat: 12.27 g


I like to serve these sandwiches with a side of sweet potato fries to keep everything healthy and delicious!


- Chicken, Rice, Veggies

The ole reliable. Have you ever even tried to lose weight if this wasn't your dinner every night for weeks? I know I've been there. But either way, I love this simple and healthy meal. I would say on average, I have this meal at least once a week. You can always spice it up anyway you want with different sauces, veggies, seasoning to make it seem different. I usually season my chicken with salt and pepper, garlic and onion powder, and paprika. Then I do some instant brown rice. Then I'll sautee up some veggies, which is normally either zuchinni or broccoli. I will add BBQ or buffalo sauce to my chicken and I almost always use Yum-Yum sauce on the veggies and rice (be careful with this because it's kind of fatty in macros but it is DELICIOUS).


Here are the macros for the meal:

- calories: 340

- protein: 26.41 g

- carbs: 33.9 g

- fat: 11.43 g


I don't care how typical this meal is, I will always stand by it!


- Yogurt, Granola, and Chocolate Chips

This won't be much of recipe because of how easy it is, but here we go! If I am trying to watch what I eat, this tends to be a snack or dessert for the day. I will take a vanilla greek yogurt, mix in Nature's Valley granola and add a tsp or two of chocolate chips. It's yummy and healthy and takes care of your sweet tooth!


Macros:

- calories: 245

- protein: 13.5 g

- carbs: 32.5 g

- fat: 7.5 g


These are just a few of my healthy meal options I eat while couting macros! Measurements are based on typical serving sizes.


What are your favorite healthy meals? Send me a message and let me know!





コメント


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page