top of page

Let me introduce myself.

It's been a long time since I've written on my website. Probably too long. And even just too long for me to write for myself intstead of for work.


I figured 2020, especially with it coming to an end soon, would be the best time to get back to it.


Since you're on my website, you've probably seen my about me, my resume, and plenty of stories I've done through the years. I think those sum of some of my passions and definitely the professional side of me.


But as you can imagine, there's more to me than all of that.


And as the first post in awhile, I'm taking the time to introduce more of myself.


Here we go...


Hello! My name is Cassidy! But most people close to me just call me Cass.


I'm a 25-year-old sports anchor/reporter living in Michigan, specifically northern Michigan. I'm originally from Grand Rapids and went to Central Michigan University (FIRE UP!).


I'm very close with my blended family which includes my mom, stepdad, 3 stepbrothers and my brother. Also my dad, future stepmom, and 2 more stepsiblings. These special people of mine have shaped me into the person I am and continue to look out for me every step of the way. I would be lost without each and every one of them.


If you can imagine from my career choice, sports are a huge passion of mine. We've always joked about how I was the tomboy who would rather be playing softball or volleyball or even football with the boys instead of going to dance class or painting my nails.


Funny enough, I think I'm a pretty good mix of it now.


Some of my fondest memories that instilled sports in me are my obssession of Michael Jordan when I was little, watching ESPN every morning with my dad when I was barely old enough to understand what was going on, and talking with my late-grandma who was the biggest Tigers fan (and critic).


While I was always the kid who loved being outside, I think moving to northern Michigan really brought out the outdoorsy side of me. I mean, how could it not? You're surrounded by beautiful woods, trails, lakes, scenery, the list goes on and on. That's probably where you'll find me when I'm not working, either in the woods, at the lake, or on a trail.

And that love has been so great for some of the stories I've gotten to do, whether it's watching the canoes of the AuSable River Canoe Marathon (and semi-attempting it) or sitting in sub-zero temperatures watching snowmobiles hit 100mph on the straight-aways at the I-500.


Again, making my life all-encompassing, which I enjoy so much.


I also have a dog that pretty much saved my sanity when I was first getting out into the world. Definitely the

cliche 'I didn't rescue him, he rescued me' scenario. I adopted Miggy right before I moved north. The silliest, energetic, cuddly and caring pup I could ever ask for. My dream doggo, being some sort of boxer mix.


The love for dogs is so real. And that's why I get to add to that in a month or so with the addition of a new pup! Another mutt we're going to name Moose. A lab/German short-haired pointer/Chesapeake Bay retriever mix, which I can't wait to meet and help my boyfriend train.


Which brings me to Dylan, the best man I never in a million years thought I would get the chance to be with. He's my biggest supporter, my cheerleader, my safe place, my pain in the ass, my whole heart. He has been a breath of fresh air for me and made me smile more than I ever have. He also has given me the opportunity to fully be me. Over the years, I felt like I lost myself but he's helped me bring it back and be confident in it. I cherish the time we've spent together, the memories and all the fun we've had and I am very much looking forward to the future with this man that I love so much.

I also have a group of girlfriends that I would never trade for the world. Most of them I've known almost my

entire life and to have a friendship that has stood the test of time (especially in some of our most foremitive years) is truly a blessing. There's also a few that I didn't meet until college, but it feels like they've been there for me forever. These ladies have always had my back, have pushed me to be better, and are always down for a drink (or 5). It's been crazy to see us all settle into adulthood, our careers, our lives. I love them all with everything I have. I wish I got to see them more.

I'm a very involved person on what's right in front of me. Which is usually work. But when I'm not working, you'd probably find me at the gym. Fitness and healthy living are very important things to me and I work at that every day. I was an athlete all my life, so this was an easy segway from that.


I'm also a big true crime fan. Whether it's TV shows, podcasts, movies, you name it. You can blame my mom for letting me watch Law And Order and Dateline with her whenever I got the chance. But I think it's made me more aware of what's going on and hey, briniging up serial killers or different murders at a party as a talking point is always good, right?


I'm a busybody, a perfectionist, too organized where it make me unorganized, and I take on emotions with every part of me. I'm a bit sassy, end up swearing a lot, and a very loyal person.


Anything else you want to know about me? Send me a message! Or if you have any ideas for blog posts, that would be amazing.

Comentários


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page