top of page

Change is scary, but so important and so good.

Another hiatus due to some big things in the works since the last time I posted.


But as the title of this blog says, the changes that have came are very intimidating. But they have also been so good. Not to mention, some very pivotal steps that needed to happen.



Since April, a lot has happened.


I moved in with Dylan in his apartment on the other side of the state. I commuted to work for a month and a half.


We put an offer in on the most amazing house and got it accepted.


I put in my time at 9&10 News and wrapped up my job there.


We closed on our house and started packing.


We started updating the house and finally moved in.


And I anchored my last newscast at 9&10 on Memorial Day Weekend.


Here's my goodbye. The emotions got the best of me as I closed that chapter on my life.



And you know what? That's okay! It should be emotional. You should feel it. But even if as you see the tears, it wasn't all sad. It was happy and hopeful as well.


The change that has come and is still yet to, has been amazing so far.


We own a house, we're in a new place that we get to explore, we're learning more about each other as we navigate the changes. I've been able to see and do more since, and now I'm looking to make the change in a career, too.


I don't know if I would recommend all of this at once (it's been alot! haha) but it was needed. I don't think we were meant to stay always in the same place.


We need to appreciate where we are and live in the moment, but also know when it is time to make a move, to better ourselves.


These moves took a lot of reflection, thinking and talking things out with the closest people around me, and contemplating every decision.


The time was right and I'm so happy with the decision and excited for whatever is to come next.

댓글


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page