top of page

A day in the life.

Hi friends!

It’s been awhile. Much longer than I would like to admit.

But that’s life right?

The hustle and bustle of the winter sports season has been a lot of work but a lot of fun.

And it’s a new year, so why not start a new blog post?!

Today is January 16th and I have a busy day ahead of me so I thought I would share with you what a typical day looks like for me.

To be completely honest, every day is different so it definitely changes but there is a usual flow to my schedule.

MY DAY

  • 9AM: As a nightsider/local sports reporter, I work until 11pm or so. So I’m not up at the crack of dawn everyday. Usually I get between 8:30-10 am depending on the day.

  • 9:30AM: I plan out my meals the day before so I make sure I’m eating healthy, so next is breakfast. Today it was an omelette with turkey sausage, peppers, and a little cheese with some coffee 😋

  • 10AM: Now I have some errands to run. In the next couple weeks, I am covering the i500 Snowmobile Race in Sault St Marie. And of course it’s going to be FREEZING. So I need a pair of snow pants to make sure I stay warm while doing live shots and stories for 3 days straight. I also got a nice pair of winter boots!

  • 11AM: After running some errands, it was time for the gym! Today I had shoulders and cardio. After being an athlete for most of my life, getting into fitness was a seamless transition back when I was in college. Here’s one of my previous blog posts about my favorite things I use at the gym:

  • 12PM: Time for lunch and getting some stuff together for the day and hanging out with Miggy 🐾

  • And of the rest of the day, I filmed most of it for you! This is more of the work portion which I think is a little more interesting🤷🏼‍♀️

Sorry if it seems like there's lots of ramblings, I just love what I do and want to share it with everyone :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page